Privacy Policy Statement

Please read this Privacy Policy Statement (“PPS”) to understand our policy and practices on the collection, use, transfer, storage and processing of your personal data. By accessing this Website, you are consenting to this PPS.

  1. The Lutheran Theological Seminary (“we”, “us” or “our”) pledges to comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap 486).
  2. We protect the privacy of users of our website. Any personal data collected from you will only be used for the specific purposes mentioned at the time of collection or for purposes directly related to those specific purposes and/or that mentioned in the relevant Personal Information Collection Statement.
  3. We will retain your personal data only for so long as necessary to fulfill the purpose of collection; and will erase your personal data thereafter. We will ensure the security of your personal data and protect them from unauthorised access.
  4. We will keep your personal data confidential. Your personal data will be used (and disclosed) to third parties for the purposes for which they were collected, for instance in case of credit card payment, and where we are required to do so by law and as specified in the relevant Personal Information Collection Statement.
  5. We use cookies to enhance your experience on this website (www.lts.edu). Cookies are small pieces of data stored on your computer or other devices when websites are loaded in a browser. We use cookies to analyse website traffic, personalise website content and to make targeted advertisements on third party websites. We use Google Analytics to analyze usage trends at its website. We also use cookies at this website and cookies set by Google Analytics to collect information on how visitors use our website. Third parties such as YouTube and Google may set cookies, for example, relating to the use of YouTube video players and targeted advertising respectively. For further information, users should refer to the relevant third parties’ cookies policy which may be amended from time to time. By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of these cookies. If you do not accept the cookies or withdraw your consent, you will not able to use some of the functions on this website.
  6. This PPS is subject to change. In case of any inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail. If you have any enquiries, please send an email to info@lts.edu or call us at (852) 2691 1520.

私隱政策聲明

請閱讀此私隱政策聲明(「聲明」)以了解我們在收集、使用、轉移及處理你個人資料時所遵守的政策和守則。如你瀏覽本網站,即表示你同意此聲明。

 

  1. 信義宗神學院(「我們」、「我們的」)承諾遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章) 的規定。
  2. 我們保障本網站使用者的私隱。從你處收集的任何個人資料僅用於收集時提及的特定目的,或與這些特定目的直接相關的目的,以及/或與相關個人資料收集聲明中的目的。
  3. 我們會保存你的個人資料直至完成與收集目的相關的工作為止;並會在此之後刪除你的個人資料。我們會確保你個人資料的安全,並保障其不會在未經授權的情況下使用。
  4. 我們會保密你的個人資料。你的個人資料會被第三方使用(和披露給第三方),例如經信用咭交費,以履行收集資料的目的,以及按法律要求和相關個人資料收集聲明中的規定而被使用。
  5. 我們使用cookies讓你瀏覽本網站(www.lts.edu)時有更好的體驗。Cookies是當你使用瀏覽器瀏覽網站時,存儲於你的電腦或其他設備上的少量數據。我們使用cookies分析網站流量。我們會使用谷歌分析(Google Analytics)在其網站上分析使用趨勢。我們還會使用本網站上及谷歌分析所訂的cookies來收集使用者如何使用我們網站的訊息。第三方如YouTube和谷歌可能會設置例如與YouTube影片播放器和目標廣告有關的cookies。使用者可參考第三方的cookies政策以獲得更多資訊,有關政策可能會不定期修訂。如你繼續瀏覽本網站,即表示你同意使用cookies。如你不接受cookies或撤銷同意,你將無法使用本網站的某些功能。
  6. 此聲明可能會有所更改。中英文版本如有任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。如有任何疑問,請發送電子郵件至info@lts.edu或致電(852) 2691 1520與本院聯絡。